Home » Uncategorized » It’s Monday! What am I doing?

It’s Monday! What am I doing?

Today my usual post would be about what books I am reading for the week. However, between work (as usual), school (as usual), and being a little under the weather, I have fallen a little behind in my reading. I am still reading, but at a slower pace. I have finished, but not posted any reviews, the couple of books that I started reading last week.
I am reading The Returned by Jason Mott. The ABC TV show, Resurrection, is based on this book. It’s very interesting so far. I’m not sure how I would react if a loved one returned from the dead as nothing ever happened to them. I think I’d be a little freaked out about the whole thing.
Last week school work took up most of my free time and all day yesterday. Ugh! I have recently returned to school to earn my Bachelor of Science degree in Information Management Systems at the University of Maryland, University College. The research took a little longer than I had anticipated. But “it’s all good,” as the kids say today.
Today, though, in lieu of sitting in front of my computer and attending meetings, I am attending Computers in Libraries conference in Washington DC. It’s a little further commute here than to my good government job, but it’s well worth the trip. I have mapped out the next three days with eagerness to learn about library technology and websites. I didn’t realize at first how much I enjoyed my job and how much I enjoy finding out how things work. But I do. So I must admit to myself that I am library geek. I love learning about the latest technology gidget and widget for libraries. I love books. I love borrowing books from the library. I love my job, at the Library of Congress, of course. I am a LIBRARY GEEK, SUPPORTER, WORKER! And I say it with pride.
I’ll write a wrap-up post about the whole conference, but I promise it won’t be boring. Enjoy your week, readers!
Thanks for reading with me.

Leave a Reply

