Home » Uncategorized » Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly book meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s list is Top Ten Reasons I Love Being A Blogger/Reader. I think this week I’ll focus on why I love being a reader, in no particular order.

  1. Being able to travel to distant places without leaving my cozy bed.
  2. Meeting new characters.
  3. Learning about different customs in different times, cultures, etc.
  4. Learning new vocabulary words.
  5. Having that feeling of accomplishment after completing a book.
  6. Feeling the book in my hands.
  7. Reading the back of the book first then trying to figure out how the author gets there.
  8. Being able to share a good book with another person.
  9. Reading to my daughter.
  10. Being so wrapped up in my book that it makes my daily commute hardly any trouble at all.
Leave a Reply

