Home » Books » The Fall of Five by Pittacus Lore

The Fall of Five by Pittacus Lore

The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies, #4)The Fall of Five by Pittacus Lore

Source: Library

Published, written book: August 27th 2013 by HarperTeen

Format: Audiobook, running time 9 hours, 9 minutes

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Some books, usually a series of books, I decide that I would rather read by audiobook because I enjoy the narration. In this case, narrators. This is one of those series that I prefer to read by audiobooks. From the previous book, The Rise of Nine, I was already familiar with the characters and their narrators. It didn’t take me long to incorporate Sam’s voice into the mix. And I kind of found myself enjoying the narration by cast.
Although it took me a little while to get into this book, I actually enjoyed this book. Four is the presumed leader of this bunch. Nine is still obnoxious, and it ultimately costs the rest of the team. Six, Eight, and Ella are still continue on in this book. And joining these aliens are Sam, his father, Malcolm, and Malcolm’s Morgadorian spy friend, Adam, as well as Five.
In this book, the crew is learning to work together instead of the constant infighting and rivalry that plagued the third installment of the Lorien Legacies series. Five being the newest member to join the alien teens is Nine’s target of teasing and harrassment.
As with most uncompleted series, I hated not being able to read the next installment. The Fall of Five ended with a huge cliffhanger. I can’t wait until the next book.

Leave a Reply

