Home » Uncategorized » Hello…again

Hello…again

Well here I am, recommitting myself to my blog. I’ve signed up for Hero to Zero: 30 days to a better blog and today’s assignment is to introduce myself. Honestly, I never really know what to say when I introduce myself.

My name is Camilla. I’ve started (and stopped) several blogs over the years and have finally decided to commit to blogging about the books that I read. I love to read and what better way to share that experience than a blog. I’ve signed up for several reading challenges this year, which should keep me busy, with a weekly post.

I’ve always had a love of books. I used to see my dad reading all the time. My mom encouraged me to read.  And I work in a library where I get to see all sorts of books.  I enjoy reading adult mysteries and thrillers. I’m becoming a fan of young adult books, mainly science fiction, but also some paranormal material.

I used to say that I was an avid reader until I saw a GoodReads challenge where a reader said that they had pledged to read almost 300 books in 2014. I thought I was doing good with my 50 books.  I began feeling a little intimidated about her number, but I had to remind myself that I have a full time job, 2 children, and returning to school to earn my bachelor’s degree. 50 books is good for me. I don’t know what that challenger does for a living or what other commitments that she has going on in her life, and I shouldn’t be comparing my goal to her goal. Anyhoo…I’ll be posting mostly about books I read in the reading challenges that I’ve joined.  And I’ll probably add a little bit about my family, my job, and about life in general.  You might even see an occasional homework assignment posted.

If I blog successfully throughout 2014, I would like to have developed the habit of writing to my blog weekly. So I would like to have 52 published blog posts, hopefully more. I’ve heard it takes 3 weeks to develop a habit. I’d like to test that theory.

I hope you enjoy my blog and reading with me.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

