Home » Uncategorized » 2014 Reading Challenges

2014 Reading Challenges

I’ve always read where bloggers have these book reading challenges in which they participate. I decided that I wanted to participate in some of those challenges as well. So today I have officially signed up for 3 challenges. I was thinking about a few more, but I was thinking that those will be unofficial. Maybe I’ll just start my own personal reading challenge and just try to expand my horizon to include a few genres that I don’t ordinarily read.

I don’t have a list of books that I’m going to read in each challenge just yet. I don’t do well with planning books to read. My “To Read” list on Goodreads continues to grow and I don’t seem to be making any headway to reading any of those books. And I continue to request books on Netgalley and Edelweiss so my “To Read” list continues to grow outside of Goodreads as well.

Here are the challenges that I’m participating:

  • Netgalley & Edelweiss Reading Challenge hosted by Falling for YA, bronze level: 10 books
  • Netgalley Reading Challenge hosted by Ariel Avalon (okay this is only a slight variation of the first challenge, but it’s still a challenge) medium level: 6-10 books
  • Everything YA Reading Challenge hosted by Books and Iced Coffee, no levels on this challenge, but I think I’ll just add another 6-10 books to my personal reading challenge.
  • Goodreads Reading Challenge (doesn’t seem to be posted yet) since this will incorporate the other challenges, this total will be 50 books.

Are you participating in any reading challenges this year? If so, what are they?

Leave a Reply

